Pins I’ve Made: Warm and Cozy Cowl

It has been cold and snowy here lately and so I wanted to make something for me that was warm and cozy.  Plus I just wanted to make something for me, since I had spent the months before christmas making things for everyone else.  I saw this and knew it was perfect.

                                               Source: oneflewover-oneflewover.com via Kirstin on Pinterest

 

I loved it! So I found the pattern here. It was really easy.  I altered the pattern a little bit partly because I had a heavier weight of yarn than the pattern said and I also didn’t have the same size hook required.   I also decided the detailing at the edge was pretty so I repeated it at the end so that it matched.  I like symmetry.

I love it. The wool is soft and cozy and it is very versatile.  It is wide enough that when it gets really cold outside and I have to shovel or walk somewhere I can pull it up to make a little hood to cover my ears.  I also love the colour, I am not a grey person but there was something so wonderful about the colour of the wool, it made me smile (and it was on sale half price, you can’t beat that!).  So that is my Pin of the week, is there something you are working on?

Next week: something to keep me organized!

3 thoughts on “Pins I’ve Made: Warm and Cozy Cowl

Leave a Reply

