Gratitude*Sunday

G r a t i t u d e  *  S u n d a y
{Sunday’s heartfelt tradition. A time to slow down, to reflect, to be grateful. A list of gratitudes.} 
I am linking up with Taryn at Wooly Moss Roots
Over the last week I have been grateful for:
– New wool! There is nothing quite like getting a new ball of yarn, starting with the end and watching your project come to life. It is so wonderful to see.
– Children who love to play and read stories.  We have been playing blocks for hours on end, I love seeing the excitement on my toddler’s face when she gets 4 or more blocks stacked up.  It is something I take for granted every day but she is developing and learning, it so fun to watch.
– The local library and their wonderful resources.  The last few days have been very cold and I have felt trapped in the house.  I was thankful for the chance to leave the house and get some new books for the kids and some audio books for me. I love listening to someone read me a store while I am knitting it makes me feel like a kid again!
– a Husband who lets me explore my creative side! I don’t craft much but when I have an idea he is so supportive of me!
Leave a Reply

