The Liebster Blog Award

I would like to thank Beverly at redbamsews for nominating me for a Liebster Blog award.  She left me the sweetest little comment.

Just wanted to let you know that I gave you the Liebster Blog Award. I follow your blog and admire the fact that you were courageous enough to promote one of the nobliest professions a woman can have–being a dedicated homemaker. Your posts are inspiring and remind me of the type of life I grew up with because of my mom. Wishing you all the best.

Thank you Beverly you are too sweet.  Be sure to check her out she has lots of fun sewing projects.  It is also nice to know that there are other people out there who are reading my blog and not just me! It makes me feel special!

What is a Liebster Award?
“Liebster is a German word, meaning dearest or beloved, but it can also mean favourite.  The idea behind the Liebster Blog Award is that it is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers in order to create new connections and bring attention to these wonderful blogs.”
Here’s the to-do list of any Liebster award recipient:

1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
2. Reveal your top 5 picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Post the award on your blog
.
4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the Internet – other bloggers.
5. And best of all – have fun and spread the karma! 

I won’t take any offence if you choose not to accept the award!

It was hard to come up with just 5, the under 200 followers (so I cheated a little two slightly have more than 200 followers but they are so awesome I couldn’t resist) But my top ones are:

Rolling through Looneyville – Wonderful posts from a mama with 4 beautiful children!  I hope to have 4 kids some day so seeing what she does with her brood makes me smile.

Antioxidant Buzz – Another mama who posts about healthy and healthy living.  Her recipes and insights are so inspiring, they inspire me to live a healthy life not just for me but for my family.

Olive Sprouts – A Christian Babywearing mama and her family. I have a weakness for Mama bloggers, I  feel like I can related to them through the computer screen, this blog is no different! She tells stories of her wonderful family and I love it.

Cult of Crochet – I LOVE her work! She has such beautiful projects I wish I had more time to do everything on her blog. Sadly I don’t and I am left drooling over her pictures wishing there were more hours in the day.

Pinterest Addict – She is doing what I wish I had time to do. She is doing a variety of DIY projects inspired by Pinterest.  I have attempted a few and would like to try more but sadly there aren’t enough hours in the day!

Thank you bloggy world for making my day! It is nice to know that there are some people out there reading this!

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Blog Award and More | imexcited

Leave a Reply

