Photo a Day: Jan 24 Guilty Pleasure

My guilty pleasure is BOOKS! I am a sucker for murder mystery and adventure books.  I love to read all the ones that you see in the grocery stores by they different authors that seem to put a new book out every month.  Those are my favourite.  They require very little concentration, they are quick to read, easy to find, and exciting.  Sadly, these days I don’t have much time for reading.  It would seem that every time I sit down to read the books someone needs me (baby, toddler, husband, phone, etc).  I love that our local library has all of these books on CD so I can have someone read me the story while I am crocheting, making dinner or doing dishes.  It makes me feel so spoiled and I still get to keep up with all the new books!

Leave a Reply

