Gratitude*Sunday

G r a t i t u d e  *  S u n d a y
{Sunday’s heartfelt tradition. A time to slow down, to reflect, to be grateful. A list of gratitudes.} 
Today I am linking up with Taryn at Wooly Moss Roots
During a week where it would seem like everything went wrong, it is nice to pause and reflect on what went right! This week I am grateful for:
  • My grain mill, nothing feels quite like grinding my wheat and then working the grains with my hand to make a wonderful delicious loaf of bread for dinner.
  • Wonderful friends and their beautiful children.  There is nothing quite like having a house full of happy playing children, you can’t help but smile at their antics.
  • The toddler’s wonderful imagination. She makes up the most delightful stories and songs, each one makes me smile and laugh.
  • A beautiful new (to me) lambs wool sweater that I have been reclaiming the yarn to make something beautiful for me and my girls.
  • The words of Proverbs 4:23 “Keep your heart with all vigilance, for from it flow the springs of life.” A nice reminder to not dwell on negative and harmful words and continuously check my own attitude and heart.
  • Friends who spark passionate and interesting conversations. There is nothing quite like learning something new or learning how to disagree in a way that isn’t damaging to the conversation or friendship.
  • My wonderful cookbook that is teaching me to look more at what and why we are eating what we are.  It is also giving me a chance to try out some new recipes and over the last week or two several of them have become a morning staple!
  • Family that lives close by that is always willing to lend a hand, whether it be to watch the toddler for a little bit while I spend some time with baby or to lend us a larger car so we can run some errands to pick up some items that don’t fit in our tiny vehicle.
  • A baby who enjoys co-sleeping (the toddler HATED it). I am able to feed this ever hungry little person while still getting some sleep.  She is currently eating every 1.5-2 hours which if I had to get up would be so exhausting.

Those are just a few of the things that I am thankful for this week. What are you thankful for?

One thought on “Gratitude*Sunday

Leave a Reply

