Green Monster Smoothie

I’m not entirely sure where this smoothie got it’s name, I guess this is what you get when you let your toddler name the drink.  This is my most favourite summertime (or any time drink).  It has everything the ultimate taste combination: bananas and peanut butter. The only taste that beats this is bananas and chocolate or peanut butter and chocolate.  Anyways on to the smoothie.

To make this wonderful drink I put the following in a Mason Jar:

1 Banana
1/2 cup yogurt
3 tbsp peanut butter
1 1/2 cups of milk (any kind)
1 tsp honey (or more)
1 handful of Spinach (or other greens)

Blend until smooth.  I use spinach in this recipe because it is pretty mild tasting.  Some times I switch things up and use a different kind of green or add some raw cocoa powder.  It is a nice drink any time!  Everyone in my family loves this drink. I hope you will give it a try!

2 thoughts on “Green Monster Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Frugal & Drinking My Vegetables

  2. Pingback: PB2 Kale Smoothie « sweetlyvegan

Leave a Reply

