Photo a Day: Feb 18 Drink

Lately I have been craving something I haven’t had since I was pregnant (and no I’m not pregnant at the moment). This is a delicious iced tea of red raspberry leaf, stinging nettle and lemon.  It is so refreshing and has such a wonderful taste, plus all the benefits of the herbs.  I drank at least a litre of this every day the last trimester of Baby J’s pregnancy.  I made it a bit stronger then but it was great especially in the heat of the summer.  I greatly attribute my quick and easy labour to this.  There was a while after she was born that I couldn’t even stand to look at the tea, but now it would seem as though enough time has past.  I am really enjoying this delightful drink.

Leave a Reply

