Gratitude*Sunday

G r a t i t u d e  *  S u n d a y
{Sunday’s heartfelt tradition. A time to slow down, to reflect, to be grateful. A list of gratitudes.} 
Today I am linking up with Taryn at Wooly Moss Roots
This week was a wonderful week, I have so much to be thankful for! I am grateful for:
  • An opportunity to attend a marriage conference. Me and the husband have been married for 4.5 years and we by no means have everything figured out, it is always wonderful to learn ways to better communicate with each other and take time to spend with each other.  It also doesn’t hurt that we were mostly kid free. The toddler spent the night at her grandparent and had a marvellous time!
  • Parents/In-laws who live close by and are willing to watch our toddler whenever we need them!
  • A husband who supports us and will jump on board crazy ideas with me. We have taken the plunge and the cable will be cancelled on March 11 and I am looking forward to it.  We don’t watch much tv, but once the toddler goes to bed it seems to be always on, so we are cutting it and I couldn’t be happier.
  • Bright sunny days which make my heart sing. We went for a number of walks this week to enjoy the nice sunshine.  It really hasn’t felt like winter yet (which I don’t mind at all), and so we have been enjoying the clear side walks and not having to shovel the driveway 3 times a day!
  • A wonderful library with great books and even better children’s story time.  This has to be one of the highlights of my toddler’s week. She loves the books they read and the fabulous crafts the teacher comes up with. She always spends days talking about it and has to show her craft to everyone.
  • A wonderful church group of other moms who share many of the same values. I don’t consider myself that “crunchy” but everyone around me does, it is always fun to meet other moms who do the same things as you (co-sleep, babywear, homebirth etc).
  • Special envelopes arriving in the mail with beautiful presents! (More on that to come)
  • Having family visit for the day. My grandma (mom’s mom), Nana and Poppa (dad’s parents) and my parents were able to come to church with us today and spend the whole afternoon together. It is wonderful to have so many generations together around the table for a meal. I love hearing everyone’s different perspectives on life (especially one’s who have been around for 87 years).

What are you thankful for this week?

2 thoughts on “Gratitude*Sunday

Leave a Reply

